header with hammock, visa application, New York and globe



Applicants who hold any of the following are visa exempt for a stay of up to 90 days:


– a residence permit in any of the Schengen area member states

– a valid multiple-entry Schengen visa, which has previously been used to enter the Schengen area

– a passport from a visa-exempt country (view list)


NB. The visa or permit must be valid for the entire duration of stay in Croatia.



In all other cases, travellers are required to apply for their visa in person at the Croatian embassy. 

Please check our Embassy Contacts page for details.